Quick Links:
Articles & More
Books & More
Guides
Services
|
 |
|
Articles
& More...
|
|
|
LEGEND |
E-
Electronic
OCA- Off-Campus Access
CD-
CD-ROM
L-
Library Access Only
M-
Microfilm
P-
Paper |
|
|
TITLE |
ACCESS |
DESCRIPTION |
| ACM
Digital Library |
E,
OCA |
Index
to journals, magazines, transactions, and proceedings of the
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Full text available for
most ACM journals, magazines and transactions. |
|
ACS
Free Search |
E |
Index to the
journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
Full-text available for some ACS journals. |
| Agricola |
E |
Index to books
and articles on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. |
| Annual
Reviews |
E,
OCA |
Index to review
articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences.
Full text available from some Annual Review titles. |
|
Biological
& Agricultural Index |
E,
OCA |
Index to
periodicals in biology, agriculture, and related fields from
1983 to date. Full text of some articles available. |
|
BioOne |
E,
OCA |
Full text
database of articles from a variety of journals in the biological,
ecological, and environmental sciences. |
| Collection
of Computer Science Bibliographies |
E,
OCA |
Collection
of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science. |
|
Computer
Science Index |
E,
OCA |
Index to over 500 periodicals and books
related to Computer Science dating back to the mid 1950s. |
| Emerald
Full Text |
E,
OCA
|
Index
of articles with full text, mostly in management and labor
studies, in journals published by MCB University Press. |
| Environmental
Universe |
E,
OCA
|
Index
to periodicals, conference papers and proceedings, federal and
state documents, environmental law sources, and other resources on
environmental issues.. |
| Facts
on File On-Line |
E,
OCA
|
Curriculum
and reference resources in the sciences, history, geography,
health, and careers. Targeted to students, teachers, and
general readers. |
| General
Science Index |
P |
Index
to periodicals in biology, chemistry, earth science, health and
medicine, nutrition and physics. Coverage rom 1978 to date. Ref.
Z7403. G46 |
| Highwire
Press |
E,
OCA |
Index
to journals in the sciences and other fields published by Stanford
University Press. Many articles are available for free. |
| Knovel |
E,
OCA |
Free
access to 4 chemistry journals. |
| Ingenta |
E |
(Formerly
Uncover) Index and table-of-contents of over 20,000 journals on a
wide variety of subjects. Articles are only available in full-text
for a fee. Click here to browse lists of the titles that are
indexed by subject. |
|
Ovid
(Biomedical -Your Library@Ovid) |
E,
OCA
|
Searchable collection of 51 high
impact medical journals published by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins. (Funded
by the NJ Knowledge Initiative) |
| Science
Direct |
E,
OCA |
Database
of more than 700 scientific journals published by Elsevier. Recent
years of about half of the journals are available in full text. |
| Scirus |
E |
Search
engine for locating information (including journal articles)
related to Science. |
|
Scopus |
E, OCA |
An abstracts database of 27 million
records, going back to 1966, covering artilces from 14,000
peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.
Articles published after 1995 include citations to earlier articles. |
| SpringerLink |
E,
OCA
|
Provides
full text access to a database of over 1200 journals published by
Springer Verlag & Kluwer. Very strong coverage of
journals in the biomedical and life sciences, business and
economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science,
earth and environmental studies, law, mathematics, medicine, and
physics and astronomy. |
|