Home > Find Articles & More > Medicine
Quick Links:

PERIODICAL LISTS

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers


Articles & More
Books & More
Guides
Services

Search our site:

ALPHABETICAL LIST

Articles & More... 

 

MEDICINE

 

LEGEND

 E-       Electronic
 OCA-  Off-Campus Access
 CD-    CD-ROM
 L-       Library Access Only
 M-      Microfilm
 P-       Paper

TITLE

ACCESS

DESCRIPTION

Ageline E Index of articles, books and other publications on older adults and aging from the AARP.
Biomedical Reference Collection E, OCA Full text database of nearly 900 journals related to biomedical science.
CAIRSS E, OCA Index to the research literature in music education, music psychology, music therapy, and music medicine.
CINAHL E, OCA Contains indexing for journals in nursing and allied health.  Records date back to 1982.
Cochrane Library E, OCA The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases on the effects of interventions in health care.
ComDisDome E, OCA Index to articles, books, dissertations, and web resources in Communications Sciences and Disorders and Audiology.
Facts on File On-Line E, OCA Curriculum and reference resources in the sciences, history, geography, health, and careers.  Targeted to students, teachers, and general readers.
GenderWatch E, OCA

Full text database of periodical articles and other publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
JerseyClicks E, OCA Anyone with a library card from a New Jersey public library can use this collection of business, health, and newspaper databases. Montclair State students, faculty and staff can get a library card from the Montclair Public Library to use this database.
Kinesiology Publications E, OCA Index to, with some full text, masters theses and doctoral dissertations on physical activity, physical fitness, physical activities of daily living, work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play. Publications not accessible electronically are available in a microfiche collection housed in the Multimedia Resources Department.
Language & Linguistic Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) E, OCA Index to articles, books, and dissertations in linguistics, speech, language, and hearing pathology, and language research.
Lexis-Nexis Academic E, OCA Full text database of news, business, and legal sources with some medical information as well.
Medline E, OCA Created by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains abstracts from almost 5,000 current biomedical journals.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection E, OCA Contains the full text of many of the articles indexed in CINAHL.  Subjects covered include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health.
Ovid (Biomedical -Your Library@Ovid) E, OCA Searchable collection of 51 high impact medical journals published by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins. (Funded by the NJ Knowledge Initiative)
Pre-CINAHL E, OCA A companion database to CINAHL.  Provides current awareness of new journal articles in the nursing and allied health fields.
Project MUSE E, OCA Full text database of over 160 electronic journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Pubmed E Index to articles published in 3900 biomedical journals.

 

ReferenceUSA E, OCA This database contains information on over 1.3 million U.S and Canadian businesses, residential information compiled from white pages of telephone directories and information on U.S. health care providers.
Science Direct E, OCA Database of more than 700 scientific journals published by Elsevier. Recent years of about half of the journals are available in full text.
SpringerLink E, OCA Provides full text access to a database of over 1200 journals published by Springer Verlag & Kluwer.  Very strong coverage of journals in the biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental studies, law, mathematics, medicine, and physics and astronomy.
Your Library@Ovid (NJ Knowledge Initiative) E, OCA Searchable collection of 51 high impact medical journals published by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins.



Montclair State University Harry A. Sprague Library Montclair, NJ 07043 shapiros@mail.montclair.edu