Choose from among the following:
|
MYTHOLOGY REFERENCE SOURCES
MYTHS AND LEGENDS OF THE WORLD REF BL 311 .M97 2000
This four-volume encyclopedia covers figures and topics from
traditions around the world and across historical periods ranging from the Biblical
era through the Classical and Medieval periods and into modern times. Contains indexes and illustrations. Arranged alphabetically.
MYTHOLOGIES
REF BL 311 .D513 1991
Massive two-volume set provides comprehensive coverage of
world mythologies and related topics in an alphabetical and primarily cultural
arrangement of detailed essays followed by bibliographies.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ANCIENT DEITIES REF BL 782 .C67 2000
A one-volume listing of over 10,000 brief entries on ancient
gods from a vast array of cultural groups presented in an alphabetical
dictionary format. Includes
bibliography and index.
GODDESSES IN WORLD MYTHOLOGY REF BL 473.5 .A66 1993
A large directory of goddesses from cultures around the
world, arranged geographically.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CREATION MYTHS REF BL 325.C7L44 1994
LEGENDS OF THE EARTH, SEA, AND SKY: AN ENCYCLOPEDIA OF NATURE MYTHS REF BL 435.A53 1998
EUROPEAN MYTH & LEGEND: AN A-Z OF PEOPLE AND PLACES
REF BL 689 .D58 1997
OXFORD DICTIONARY OF CLASSICAL MYTH
& RELIGION
REF BL 715 .O845 2003
WHO’S WHO IN CLASSICAL MYTHOLOGY REF BL 715 .R66 1997
WOMEN OF CLASSICAL MYTHOLOGY REF BL 715 .B445 1991
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF GRECO-ROMAN MYTHOLOGY REF BL 715 .D56 1998
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF RUSSIAN AND SLAVIC MYTH AND LEGEND
REF BL 930 .D58 1998
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF IRISH SPIRITUALITY REF BL 980 .I7J47 2000
DICTIONARY OF CELTIC MYTHOLOGY REF BL 900 .M445 1998
DICTIONARY OF AFRICAN MYTHOLOGY REF BL 2400 .S24 2000
DICTIONARY OF ASIAN MYTHOLOGY REF BL 1005 .L46 2001
DICTIONARY OF HINDU LORE AND LEGEND REF BL 1105 .D35 2002
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF MIDDLE EASTERN MYTHOLOGY & RELIGION
REF BL 1060 .K58 1993
WHO’S WHO IN EGYPTIAN MYTHOLOGY REF BL 2428 .M47 1995
EBSCO Academic Search Premier
MLA
JSTOR
Project MUSE
www.myths.com
A myth and legend meta-site providing gateways to a variety
of web sites about subjects, countries, scholars, reference sources, and great
classics of mythology.
www.pantheon.org
The Encyclopedia Mythica divides into the categories
of mythology, folklore, bestiary, heroes, image gallery, and genealogy. The mythology and folklore sections address
cultures and traditions from around the world.
www.mythweb.com/encyc/
Encyclopedia of Greek Mythology. (Joel
Skidmore)
www.academicinfo.net/myth.html
www.pitt.edu/~dash/folktexts.html